Home

Nokia 3310 retro review

New Nokia 3310 (2017) review TechRada

New Nokia 3310 (2017) review The distinctive border around the screen and the layout of the 'num' keys give you the retro throwback, but Nokia has majorly slimmed down and modernized the. Nokia 3310 review: This retro smartphone could be a summer life-saver. The Nokia 3310 is out from today (May 24) on various tariffs, with the handset costing £49.99

Even a cursory search shows the hype surrounding the Nokia 3310 at this year's Mobile World Congress has only been eclipsed by the release of the actual handset itself. Seriously, the retro. The Nokia 3310 is one of the most iconic phones of all time. It is renowned for its indestructibility, design and of course Snake. In this video I look back at some at the 3310 and cover it's main.

The Nokia 3310 isn't trying to squeeze the LG G6 from your hand, and its physical keys aren't going to give the BlackBerry KeyOne any sleepless nights, but it possesses a retro charm that has. Nokia 3310 review: 6 reasons you'll Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus. Huawei P30 Pro. The Good The new Nokia 3310's stellar battery life, tough build and low price make it a great spare emergency phone Nokia 3310. In an attempt to win your heart and money, tech products are appealing to your sense of nostalgia. Don't expect that to stop anytime soon

Hands On With Nokia's New Android Phones, Retro 3310 Nokia's recipe for MWC this year: Three parts pure Android with the Nokia 3, 5, and 6, and a healthy dose of nostalgia with the 3310. By Thomas. The Nokia 3310 is available in four colours. Mine was a rather sober dark blue, but there are also red, yellow and grey variants. The build is very solid and the front and back look as though they. Nokia 3310 - Design. If this device wasn't called the 'Nokia 3310' then it would go up for sale in Carphone Warehouse or Tesco, sit on the shelf, with folk going about their business. Nokia 3310 (2017) review: Verdict. Should you buy the Nokia 3310, for a bit of retro fun and nostalgic joy? Well, that depends if you've got £50 sat in your pocket and nothing better to do with it

Nokia 3310 retro review (old ringtones, screensavers & games [Snake]) Vintage phone - Duration: 14:27. Adrián Alcón Żurawka 60,139 view The Nokia 3310 stand here in Barcelona has been packed out all week with interested observers, the HMD reps confirmed to me, but really this seems destined to be nothing more than a retro curio in. The retro Nokia 3310 now comes with 3G and works in the US. New, 10 comments. By Jacob Kastrenakes @jake_k Sep 29, 2017, 11:25am EDT Share Tweet Share. Share.

Nokia 3310 review: This retro smartphone could be a summer

This week the folks at Nokia have released their most popular phone - or their most notorious phone - in a full retro reboot styling. That is the Nokia 3310, re-released with new technology. NOKIA 3310 is a retro phone that does what early cell phones were designed to do, before becoming SMART. With this in mind, it is flawless and refreshing to own a rather simple cell phone. I purchased this as a back up phone for my MOTO g5+. this unlocked 3310 is a 3G phone that is GSM compatible (T-mobile, ATT and GSM MVNOs) Nokia 3310 review Joe Svetlik Screen A colour screen is a welcome update on the original 3310. Camera Even your photos will look retro on As soon as you take the new Nokia 3310 out of the. Design and Physical Features. The Nokia 3310 3G is an attractive, pastel-colored lozenge that comes in blue, gray, red, or yellow. It measures 4.6 by 2.1 by 0.5 inches (HWD) and weighs a light 3.1. So, you may be forgiven for wondering why I'm reviewing the new Nokia 3310. Well, everything comes back around and mobile phones are no exception. I was given a two-week loan of this model in exchange for a review, so this is my chance to tell you if the retro phone with an updated design is worth the investment

The Nokia 3310 is so many things, its a block buster public relations grand slam. Its a shameless appeal to the nostalgia of a connected generation. And its the cornerstone of an old name's fresh beginning. Under it all of course its just a simple little dumb, but to me, and probably you, its so irresistible. This is the Nokia 3310 2017 Again Nokia 3310 (2017) phone. Announced Feb 2017. Features 2.4″ display, 2 MP primary camera, 1200 mAh battery, 16 MB RAM The name Nokia packs plenty of nostalgia, and now almost 20 years on, parent company HMD has rebooted one of its most iconic models - the Nokia 3310 - as a simple phone with a few modern. Nokia 8110 review Is it nothing more than a gimmick? Probably, but read our review anyway The Nokia 8110, like the 3310 retro remake, is all about getting as far away from the polished 1080p.

Nokia 8110 hands-on - The Matrix phone has been reloaded. The Nokia 3310 took MWC 2017 by storm, even though it was a clear marketing ploy. The company told me it has sold a lot of those phones. These five retro phones should join the Nokia 3310 in making a comeback Our review at the time - which rather embarrassingly began with the line Have camera phones already had their day. Nokia 3310 Re-Launches; Retro Phones Making a Comeback? March 7, 2017 The Narrator 1 Comment Society may seemingly be on the verge of a return to common sense and logic, with today's news of the Nokia 3310 being re-launched onto the Mobile & Cell phone market, after it first appeared in our lives in September 1 st in the year of 2000 May 22, 2017 · As soon as you turn on the new Nokia 3310, you're hit with a wave of nostalgia. Nokia 3310 review: A noughties icon is reborn - Snake included 4 a retro classic mode would have. NOKIA 3310 Dual SIM 16MB 2MP Camera Unlocked Sim Free Retro Fantastic Phone 201

Nokia 3310 review: the retro fun is short lived WIRED U

  1. Find great deals on eBay for nokia retro. Shop with confidence. Skip to main content 117 product ratings - Nokia 3310 - Dark Blue Retro Cellular Phone (Factory.
  2. Over 70% New & Buy It Now. This is the new eBay. Find Nokia 3310 Now
  3. Nokia 3310 review reveals whether a retro mobile can satisfy modern smartphone owners Get the lowdown on a cheap and cheerful version of the much-loved classic gadget Review
  4. Tech — Nokia 3310 review: No matter how much you think you want it, you don't want it Overpriced and underpowered, the Nokia 3310 is a feature phone for the hipster elite
  5. g to the US. It's a nice small phone that.
  6. As a 'techgal' who has loved mobile phones from the days way before Optus launched in Australia, I have fond memories of the Nokia phones I owned. I was so delighted to see the much-loved brand of Nokia launching their new range of phones in Australia. Hello, Brand New Nokia 3310! The Nokia 3310 3G phone has already made a splash
  7. The iconic Nokia 3310 is being revived this year, under HMD Global's version of Nokia. Nokia 3310 hands-on: not the retro featurephone you're looking for - BG

Retro Review - Nokia 3310 - YouTub

Nokia 3310: what's the allure of a retro dumbphone? The iconic handset is returning - but it's more expensive than other phones with similarly basic features. Nokia's £50 retro 3310 phone will be available in the UK in TWO WEEKS. The new handset has attracted huge interest since it was first announced; iOS 12 review: The update that. I have had my Nokia 3310 since it first came out, over... Written on: 21/09/2009. I have had my Nokia 3310 since it first came out, over nine years ago. It is a brilliant phone, has never let me down and so easy for texting. The keys are well spaced and the letters are big especially for someone with failing eye sight like me The design Iconic rounded form, updated. The new Nokia 3310 takes the iconic silhouette of the original and reimagines it for 2017. The custom designed user interface brings a fresh look to a classic, whilst the 2.4 polarized and curved screen window makes for better readability in sunlight Feel like a blast from the past with a retro review? Today I go back and use the Nokia 6310i business featurephone from 2002 and give a solid overview for a current-day user

With the Nokia 3310 and 8110, Retro Magic. A quick clarification: HMD is a company that makes the phones—both smart and feature—sold under the Nokia brand, so this isn't technically the. Snake, the classic game, is back on the new 3310. Purists will note, however, that this is a complete rethink of the original concept. Still, it's a fun retro touch. Nokia also bundles the opera web browser with the new phone, in case you need basic Internet access Nokia 3310 review: What's changed in 17 years? So how is the Nokia 3310 equipped to deal with life in 2017? Let's be clear: this is a feature phone, and not a smartphone Nokia 3310 (2017): Snake Game. Snake, a game that has captured many hours of our childhood, has been recreated on the 3310 (2017). Nokia 3310 and other phones that were released by the brand during that time came with the Snake game pre-loaded

Nokia 3310 (2017) was launched exactly two years ago during the staging of MWC in Barcelona. It has been selling in Kenya ever since for KES 5,000. That amount or less can buy you a smartphone, but Nokia is sticking to its pricing model After the wave of retro-enthusiasm, sparked by the Nokia 3310 (2017), HMD decided to sink its teeth into the Nokia resurrection game even further. Out came the peculiar curved slider that recently. May 19, 2017 · Nokia 3310 review: blast from the past, sore thumbs and all The darling of Mobile World Congress and retro tech fans is finally The new Nokia 3310 is more like a homage to the.

The screen of the rebooted 3310 is significantly more bright than the monochrome unique. The 3310 is never going to contend with an iPhone 7 Plus, so don't hope to get a minor supercomputer when you fork out £49.99. The new Nokia is no frills, devoted to making calls and sending instant messages Nokia 3310 review: Hands-on with the old phone that's new again. Nokia brought back the brick and we got to test it out for ourselves at this year's Mobile World Congress even

We got our hands on new Nokia 3310 - the comeback version of the feature handset that had sold 126 million units globally before being phased out 12 years back. Priced at INR 3310, the retro phone will be available across India starting May 18. (Bloomberg. The iconic Nokia 3310 is being revived this year, under HMD Global's version of Nokia. Unfortunately, it looks less like Nokia Nokia 3310 hands-on: not the retro featurephone you're looking fo

The Nokia 3310 is a cellular mobile device developed by HMD Global, a Finnish company. The phone is an updated, modern version of the original Nokia 3310, which came out in September of 2000 to great acclaim. The new Nokia 3310 offers a simple, light-weight design with a battery that can last up to a month on a single charge REVIEW: The new Nokia 3310 is great — so we threw it out a window. I was testing out the new Nokia 3310, and wanted to see if it could live up to the indestructible reputation of its. New Nokia 3310 vs Old Nokia 3310: Software The new 3310 is powered by a revamped version of the S30+ operating system that was the bedrock of the original. But it's a pretty major revamp, all.

The Nokia 3310 is back. The much-loved handset returns to Ireland next week when it goes on sale for €59.99. The original 3310 sold 126 million phones, making it the 12th best-selling phone. Nokia's retro 3310 phone will be available NEXT MONTH, rumours claim iOS 12 review: The update that really will improve your iPhone Rather than cram in a plethora of new features,.

The one-of-a-kind Nokia 3310, if you don't recall, was a dumb phone that launched in 2000. Like most Nokia phones at the time, its long-lasting battery and tank-like durability set it. HMD Global says its new Nokia 3310 has been a sales success, and it's now considering what we should be doing in terms of past great Nokia devices - but it insists it's not bogged down in nostalgia

May 11, 2017 · Gadgets with Gurman is a live webcast hosted by Bloomberg Technology's consumer tech reporter Mark Gurman. This week, Mark shows us the retro Nokia 3310 and the BlackBerry KEYone. Watch every. The new Nokia 3310 is a fun, if basic, mobile best suited as a back up for festivals, trips and holidays where your more expensive primary phone might easily get lost, damaged or stolen The new/old Nokia 3310 revealed at this month's Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, Spain. Reuters/Paul Hanna Nokia's revised 3310 mobile phone is the latest tech to target retro-adopter

Nokia 3310 hands-on: Retro done right - SlashGea

Nokia is back baby, in a blend of old and new devices. Nokia's return to Ireland will be a blaze of nostalgia, armed with the familiar-looking Nokia 3310 as well as a range of new Android. In a world where smartphones have become ubiquitous, and we spend our days constantly staring at a screen, the retro-inspired Nokia 3310 may be a breath of fresh air to some customers. For those who want to break their smartphone addiction, or who want the simplicity of a phone that's essentially just a phone, this device fits the bill

Nokia 3310 review: 6 reasons you'll love this bare-bones

Finnish firm HMD Global is making a splash, selling a retro version of the Nokia 3310, which in 2000 was outrageously popular, selling 126 million units worldwide May 20, 2017 · The return of the Nokia 3310 as a product name leans heavily on nostalgia, and while many will remember the ridiculously long battery life, the first camera to always be in their pocket, a. The Nokia 3310 is back from the dead, 17 years later. The iconic phone that was originally launched in 2000 has now been updated. As Nokia looks to launch a new range of Android smartphones, the.

SNES Classic, Nokia 3310 and other retro tech done right - CNE

Feb 27, 2017 · It's back. The legendary Nokia 3310, first released at the turn of the millennium, has been reborn. There are some changes - a colour screen and a camera - but it is instantly recognisable. For those of you that have been waiting on a cool retro phone the Nokia 3310 (WARNING auto play video) is coming to the US. It's a nice small phone that easily fits in your pocket and has excellent battery life. I might have to get one of these as a cheap disposable phone The Nokia 3310 is an updated version of Nokia's classic brick phone from the early 2000s that comes in 4 colors, has a 2.4in color screen, and 2MP camera Snake on the new 3310 isn't the game you fondly remember from the original phone. It's a GameLoft-developed reimagining, with colour graphics, multiple game modes and an awkward set of controls that are far more complicated than those on Nokia's original game Nokia's new devices include nice-price Android phones and a redesigned 3310 featurephone. Nokia's New Android Phones and Nokia 3310: Price, Specs, Release Dates | WIRE

Hands On With Nokia's New Android Phones, Retro 3310

[Hindi] Nokia 3310 Retro Unboxing 15 Years later. JDreamworks. 3 years ago | 21 views. Nokia 105 Unboxing & Review. Enterexpect. 3:09. Nokia C5 Ovi Maps test. A new version of the classic Nokia 3310 mobile phone will launch in Australia in October, complete with a customisable retro interface, an MP3 player and of course a version of the classic mobile.

Nokia 3310 (2017) vs Nokia 3310 (2000): We compare the new 2017 edition of Nokia's 3310 feature phone with the original 3310 classic handset, to see what's new and what's remained. Nokia had. Nokia 3310 3G review: nostalgia-packed US$73 phone with long battery life that, unsurprisingly, lacks many 2017 trimmings (US$73) but, looking past the nostalgia factor, is the retro phone. The Nokia 3310 (2017) currently has an Informr score of 6 out of 10. This score is based on our evaluation of 23 sources including reviews from users and the web's most trusted critics

I used the Nokia 3310 for a week and vow never to use a 'dumb' phone again for as long as I live. THE nostalgia was too big of a draw to resist - I could play Snake! My week with a Nokia 3310. Nokia 3310 reviews written by PhoneArena users. You can read the opinion of each user and how they rate the phone in 11 categories Nokia 3310 gets a pricey titanium retro makeover. Nokia 3310 gets a pricey titanium retro makeover. the Nokia 3310 was the standout product from this year's Mobile World Congress

The New Nokia 3310 Review, Specs, and Price in Nigeria August 28, 2017 December 29, 2018 Fouad 0 Comments 3310 , Nokia This is the return of the legendary Nokia 3310 that made life easy during the early 2000s Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Nokia 3310 Blue Nokia at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users Whatever you do, do it in style with the Nokia 3310 3G. Stay connected to the things that matter: talk, text, even tweet and Facebook if you must I've been using the Nokia 5310 expressmusic since 2010 or earlier. I really like this phone but they stopped making it a long time ago, it's getting harder to find and I was excited to try this 3310 reissue. I'm a big fan of Nokia, non-smart, bar-style phones with 0 through 9 buttons rather than a touch screen Feb 15, 2017 · Greater privacy and Snake II: could the Nokia 3310 be making a comeback? A homage to the retro handset is rumoured to be launching later this month. And it's not the only basic mobile in Nokia.

populär: